wdfw.wa.gov fishhunt.dfw.wa.gov
WDFW NEWS | HELP  
wdfw.wa.gov Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife  
  Home  |  License Info  |  Disability Info  Special Hunts  |  Discover Pass  |  Other Products 
LICENSE INFO

Puget Sound Dungeness Crab Catch Report

A $10.00 penalty will be added to the cost of your next Puget Sound crab endorsement if you fail to report by the due date printed on your catch card.

To submit your crab report, you will need your WILD ID or Social Security Number, date of birth, and crab catch record card document number. On your Crab Catch Report Card, your WILD ID is listed just below your name in the upper left section of the card (below the barcode). It is also listed above the barcode of your recreational license. The crab catch record card document number is listed above the barcode and above catch recording boxes.

Your Dungeness crab Catch Record Card, received with your crab endorsement purchase, is an important management tool for estimating the recreational crab harvest. State law requires that all fishers record their catch of Dungeness crab on their Catch Record Card and return their cards or report online by the date printed on the card even if no crab were caught.

Catch Record Cards can be mailed to:

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
Fish Program Catch Record Cards
600 Capitol Way N
Olympia WA 98501-1091.

A $10.00 penalty will be added to the cost of your next Puget Sound crab endorsement if you fail to report by the due date printed on your catch card.



 

 

 Help | Contact Us | Privacy & Security
© WDFW