wdfw.wa.gov fishhunt.dfw.wa.gov
WDFW NEWS | HELP  
wdfw.wa.gov Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife  
  Home  |  License Info  |  Products  |  Special Hunts  |  Discover Pass
LICENSE INFO

Big Game and Turkey
Hunter Reports
Submit Big Game and Turkey Hunter Reports (WILD ID Required to Submit)


Migratory Bird Hunting
Authorization Reports
Submit Migratory Bird Hunting Authorization Reports (WILD ID Required to Submit)

Hunter Reports

All hunters are required to submit a hunter report for each big game or turkey transport tag and special hunting permit acquired for the previous hunting season by January 31. Hunters who do not report by January 31 are subject to a $10 penalty, which must be paid before a license for the next season can be purchased. If you have a special hunt permit that has a season that extends past January 31, report your hunting activity for that permit within ten days of the close of the season and no penalty will be assessed to you. Deer, elk, bear, and turkey all have general hunting seasons. The report covers your activity during the general hunting season. If you were awarded a special hunt, you must complete a hunter report for each special hunt permit awarded.

To submit your big game or turkey hunter report, you will need your WILD ID or SSN and birth date. The questions will ask you for the game management units in which you hunted and how many days hunted. If you harvested an animal, you will also be asked specific information about the animal and where and when it was taken.

Exception: The Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife only requires reports from general season cougar hunters who were successful in harvesting a cougar. These reports must be done in person at one of the WDFW offices at the time the cougar is sealed. Please call the WDFW Wildlife Program at 360-902-2515 or email them at wildthing@dfw.wa.gov to schedule an appointment.

All hunters are also required to submit information from all migratory bird harvest record cards acquired for the previous season, regardless of hunting success. Reports must be received by September 30 for band-tailed pigeons and by February 15 for brant, sea ducks, and snow geese. Hunters not reporting by these dates will receive a $10 penalty which must be paid before any new migratory bird authorization and harvest record card for the next season can be purchased. Reports can be submitted by clicking the link on the right or submitted via regular mail to WDFW, Wildlife Program, 600 Capitol Way N, Olympia WA 98501.

 Help | Contact Us | Privacy & Security
© WDFW